LGBTQIA+ Advisory Council Appointed

Pittsburgh Mayor Bill Peduto today made the official inaugural appointments to the City of Pittsburgh LGBTQIA+ Advisory Council that was formally codified into City Code in June of 2020 as an off shoot of the original LGBTQ Advisory Council created by former Mayor Luke Ravenstahl.

The first appointees are Kathi Boyle;  Denise DeSimone; Jam Hammond; William Hileman;  Sue Kerr; Councilman Bruce Kraus; Britton Mauk; Leonard Orbovich; Richard Parsakian; Dr. Christopher Robinson; Marcus Robinson; Dr. Sarah Rosso; Luca Salerno; Tiffini Simoneaux; Nekia Burton Tucker; the Reverend Deryck Tines; and Guillermo Velazquez.

“This is a strong and impressive group, and will be extremely helpful in informing policies on LGBTQIA+ matters across City government,” the Mayor said in a statement.

Congratulations to them all.

QBurgh is your source for LGBTQ news and community resources in Pittsburgh and Western Pennsylvania. Be sure to subscribe to our weekly newsletter and follow us on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram. Want to write for us?